My run May 21 2011

Not the end of the world

Tonight was the first time, outside of winter, that’s I’d gone running after dark. It felt strange, a bit scary, and pretty good…

The good:

Beautiful, clear royal blue skies; funky cloud formations as the sun set

The strange:

The fact I’d left the house at 9pm.  I’d usually be tucked up indoors!

The scary:

Two random blokes who came down a set of steps as I was doing a bit of stair running decided to park themselves right near to where I was training. Not being in the mood to give two dodgyfucks a free show, I trotted off home. I’m not especially friendly or accommodating in Leytonstone after 7pm, so it’s not a good idea to take any risks.

All in all, it was a nice little trot. Blew away some cobwebs, and listening to No Return and Silicon Valley by Artificial Intelligence helped elevate it into an meditative experience, not just another road run. Ahhh 🙂

